The End of the Year Book Quiz – Naomi

Posted on December 28, 2012. Filed under: Fun Stuff | Tags: |

  1. staff 020The book I’m currently reading: The Mesmerist’s Apprentice, by L. M. Jackson. I love those nineteenth century, dark historical novels!
  2. The last book I finished:  Seven Bones: Two Wives, Two Violent Murders, a Fight for Justiceby Peter Seymore and Jason Foster.
  3. The next book I want to read: I’ve already read How to be a Woman by Caitlin Moran, but have heard it’s amazing to hear the audiobook, read by the author. So in holidays I want to treat myself and download the audio version.
  4. The last book I bought: The Great American Novel by Keith Malley.
  5. The last book I was given: Graphic novel From Hell, by writer Alan Moore and artist Eddie Campbell. A birthday present for an amateur Ripperologist.   
  6. My favourite book of 2012 : This is hard! But I think it may be Alison Bechdel’s beautiful and heartbreaking graphic novel, Are You My Mother?: A Comic Drama. 
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 71 other followers

  • Facebook

  • Meta

  • Archives by date

  • Links from our Del.icio.us account

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

