The end of the year book quiz – Chelsea

Posted on December 29, 2012. Filed under: Fun Stuff |

  1. Love2Read!The book I’m currently reading: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon. This is one I had to relinquish months ago to a hold, and am finally picking up again.
  2. The last book I finished: Whatever You Do, Don’t Run by Peter Allison. A collection of amusing anecdotes from an Australian safari guide working in Botswana. Who knew Honey Badgers were so scary?
  3. The next book I want to read: Monkey Grip by Helen Garner. This is one of those titles that I am familiar with but have never bothered to read, so it’s probably about time!
  4. The last book I bought: Moby Dick by Herman Melville. One dollar at a garage sale!
  5. My favourite book of 2012: I can’t decide between When God was a Rabbit by Sarah Winman and The Bellwether Revivals by Benjamin Wood. Wood’s story is in the same vain as Donna Tartt’s A Secret History, which is one of my favourite books from high school reading, but I did enjoy Winman’s writing style.
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 71 other followers

  • Facebook

  • Meta

  • Archives by date

  • Links from our Del.icio.us account

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

